Skip to main content

DCVMN International welcomes newly formed Executive Committee 2020-23

Geneva, 02 January 2020 – At its 20th Annual General Meeting held in Rio, on October 22nd 2019, the Developing Countries Vaccine Manufacturers Network international members elected, among its nominated membership, the new Executive Committee members, who volunteer their time and expertise to ensure the success of the Network.

We are pleased to announce the new Executive Committee, composed of seven voting members including Sai Prasad, from Bharat Biotech, India; Patrick Tippoo, from Biovac, South Africa; Tiago Rocca, from Butantan, Brazil; Lingjiang Yang, from CNBG, China; Fernando Lobos, from Sinergium, Argentina; Weidan (Wendy) Huang, from Innovax, China and Adriansjah Azhari, from Biofarma, Indonesia.

The Committee brings together a range of skills and experiences to represent its corporate members from around the globe, in governing an organization effectively, sharing the commitment to contribute to improve vaccination for all people, through their involvement amidst meetings, events, committees, activities, and special projects. Sai Prasad is the President to the Committee for the coming period and new additions were made, with Tiago Rocca, Adriansjah and Wendy Huang.

“I am proud and am excited to work collaboratively with the Membership to accomplish much in the coming years. I would like to thank Mahima Datla, who was the first female DCVMN President, serving the Association for the last three years. Throughout her tenure she helped steering many changes to the association, denoting that membership engagement cannot be stressed enough – we are only effective together,” said Sai Prasad.

Developing Countries Vaccine Manufacturers Network (DCVMN) is a non-profit organization that acts as an advocate and education platform for its Member companies. For a full list of Members and more details about DCVMN, please visit